List of Courses offered at South Eastern Kenya University

List of Courses offered at South Eastern Kenya University

The South Eastern Kenya University (SEKU) list of courses/programmes Offered Undergraduate, Diploma and Certificate, Masters, PhD courses as listed below.

All candidates that have an interest in studying in the college are to take note is these courses:

Here is a list of courses or programmes offered at South Eastern Kenya University

List of Courses/Programmes Offered at South Eastern Kenya University (SEKU)

A) School of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences

Department of Dryland Agriculture
•    (a) Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
•    (b) Bachelor of Science in Horticulture
•    (c) Bachelor of Science in Dryland Agriculture
•    (d) Masters of Science in Agronomy
Diploma Courses
•    (a) Diploma in Crop protection
•    (b) Diploma in Apiculture
•    (c) Diploma in Horticulture
TIVET Programs
•    (a) Diploma in General Agriculture.
•    (b) Craft certificate in General Agriculture
Department of Range and Wildlife Sciences
•    (a) Bachelor of Science in Range Management
•    (b) Bachelor of science in Dryland Animal Science
•    (c) Master of Science Livestock Production System
Diploma Courses
•    (a) Diploma in Range Management
•    (b) Diploma in Animal Health and Production
Certificate Courses
•    (a) Certificate in Animal Health production
Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
•    (a) Master of Science in Agricultural Resource Management
Department of Food Science and Technology
•    (a) Bachelor of Science in Food, Nutrition and Dietetics
Diploma Courses
•    (a) Diploma in Food Science and Technology

READ Also:  SEKU Online Application Form 2023/2024

B) School of Water Resources Science and Technology
•    (a) Diploma in Hydrology
•    (b) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Hydrology and Water Resources Management
•    (c) Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Water Resources and Waste Water Planning and Management.
•    (d) B.Sc. in Fisheries Management and Aquaculture Technology

C) School of Environment and Natural Resources Management
•    (a) BSc. in Environmental Conservation and Natural Resources Management
•    (b) BSc. in Management of Agro-Ecosystems & Environment
•    (c) BSc. in Environmental Management
•    (d) B.Sc. in Forestry
•    (e) Diploma in Forestry
•    (f) Certificate in Environmental Impact Assessment & Audit

D) School of Earth Sciences
•    B.Sc. Geology
•    B.Sc. Meteorology

E) School of Pure and Applied Sciences
•    Bachelor of Science in Chemistry (B.Sc. Chemistry) and
•    Bachelor of Science in Physics

F) School of Engineering and Technology
•    (a) Craft certificate in motor vehicle mechanics
•    (b) Craft certificate in electrical installation
•    (c) Craft certificate in electrical installation
•    (d) Diploma in clothing technology
•    (e) Craft certificate in clothing technology
•    (f) Craft Certificate in building construction (masonry option)
•    (g) Craft Certificate in building construction (carpentry and joinery option)
•    (h) Diploma in building construction

READ Also:  SEKU Intake 2023

G) School of Business and Economics
•    (a) Dilopma in Business Management
•    (b) Diploma in Purchasing and Supplies Management
•    (c) Diploma in Public Relations
•    (d) Diploma in Sales and Marketing
•    (e) Bachelor of Economics
•    (f) Bachelor of Economics and Statistics
•    (g) Bachelor of Procurement and Supply chain Management
•    (h) Bachelor of commerce
•    (i) Masters in Business Administration

H) School of Humanities and Social Sciences
•    (a) Dip. In Social work and Social Development)
•    (b) Bachelor of Arts in Gender and Development
•    (c) Bachelor of Arts , Social Work

I) School of Information and Communication Technology
•    B.Sc. Computer Science
•    Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
•    Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (Under Development )
•    Diploma in Information Technology
•    Diploma in Information and Communication Technology ( KNEC)

J) School of Education
•    (a) Bachelor of Education (Arts)
•    (b) Bachelor of Education (Science)

K School of External studies and Continuing Education


1.    Bachelor of Arts (Gender & Social Studies)
2.    Bachelor of Arts (Social Work)
3.    Bachelor of Commerce
4.    Bachelor of Economics
5.    Bachelor of Economics & Statistics
6.    Bachelor of Education(Arts)
7.    Bachelor of Education(Science)
8.    Bachelor of Information Technology
9.    Bachelor of Land Resource Management
10.    Bachelor of Procurement & Supply Chain Mgt
11.    Bachelor of Science ( Agriculture)
12.    Bachelor of Science ( Food Nutrition And Dietetics)
13.    Bachelor of Science ( Forestry)
14.    Bachelor of Science ( Geology)
15.    Bachelor of Science (Actuarial Science)
16.    Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology)
17.    Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology)
18.    Bachelor of Science (Biology)
19.    Bachelor of Science (Chemistry)
20.    Bachelor of Science (Computer Science)
21.    Bachelor of Science (Dryland Agriculture)
22.    Bachelor of Science (Dryland Animal Science
23.    Bachelor of Science (Electronics)
24.    Bachelor of Science (Environment Conservation& Natural Resources)
25.    Bachelor of Science (Fisheries & Aquaculture)
26.    Bachelor of Science (Horticulture)
27.    Bachelor of Science (Hydrology & Water Resources
28.    Bachelor of Science (Land Resource Management)
29.    Bachelor of Science (Mathematics)
30.    Bachelor of Science (Meteorology)
31.    Bachelor of Science (Physics)
32.    Bachelor of Science (Range Management)
33.    Bachelor of Science (Statistics)
34.    Bachelor of Science in Environmental Management
35.    Bachelor of Science in Management of Agri. Ecosystems
36.    Master of Business Administration
37.    Master of Education
38.    Master of Science (Environment Management)
39.    Master of Science(Agricultural Resource Management)

READ Also:  South Eastern Kenya University Admission Portal 2023

Leave a Reply